LINESONLINE

It’s a great moment. Isn’t it a great moment? You know the moment I mean. The moment when the small boy points at the Emperor and says, ‘But mother, the Emperor isn’t wearing anything at all.’

Well, if you’ve ever wanted to play that role, now is your chance.

Because, thanks to that fine writer Justin  Bogdanovitch,  I am forced to reveal just how much of a newbie I really am at this novelising game. He was right to call it ‘vengeance’ when he tagged me with the Lucky 7 meme.

The truth is I don’t have a page 77 of anything. I barely have a page seven.

The situation is particularly dire at the moment as I am writing poetry for an assignment and my poems don’t tend to length. I mean, they’re not haikus, but they’re pretty spare.

I’ve written hundreds of thousands of words in my…

View original post 319 more words

Leave a Reply

