The Joy of the Written Word

On a late winter’s day in 1972, a kitten soon to be named Dulcy found a woman worthy to be her human. For the next 17 years, Dulcy and her human learned to communicate on a level deeper than language and to comfort one another with affectionate routines that softened the shocks of an inconstant world. (from Goodreads) 

Let me begin at the end…  As I start to write this book review, the only thought in my mind is: how many of my “cat-human” friends can I give this book to?  Seriously.  I’m creating the list right now in my mind! 

When Dulcy’s human, Dee Ready, gifted me with this treasure of a book, in exchange for my honest review, I was not quite sure how readable it would be.  I mean, would Dee have received Dulcy’s words, as Dulcy would desire?   If not, Dulcy’s story could go quite…

View original post 412 more words

One thought on “

  1. Patricia says:

    Wow! Thank you, Trevor! I have never had a post reblogged!!

    Patricia

Leave a Reply

