Change to review policy: As much as I would love to be a full-time blogger, I am in need of a day job and am concentrating the majority of my efforts to my job search. For the time being, I cannot guarantee to finish any review in any specified time frame. Sorry for the inconvenience. Hopefully when I find my day job I will be able to devote more time to reviews. Thanks for stopping by!


I love books and I have a very eclectic taste. I am more than happy to be contacted to do reviews. If interested, contact Trev @ tckidd@gmail.com. I generally prefer to review fiction (adult as well as young adult, maybe not so much chicklit, but you never know), but I also enjoy reading and reviewing some nonfiction including history and philosophy. Probably the only thing for sure I won’t consider reviewing is romance/erotica. I do not believe I have a good basis to judge works in this category. Even if you aren’t sure, sell me on it. Like I said, I have a very eclectic taste and I rarely consider reading a book a waste of my time. The point is to have fun and to learn, right?!


Physical and digital copies are fine. I really don’t have a preference. I support Independently and author published works and am more than happy to review them. It is also helpful to me to have a thumbnail size picture to use in my upcoming review section.


I will write all reviews giving my honest and personal opinion of the work. I do not give any preferential treatment to books that are given to me for review, only my honest opinion. I post my reviews to my blog,  Trevs Literary Review, Amazon, Barnes&Nobles, Goodreads, Facebook and Twitter.


By you, the author, sending me your work for review, you acknowledge that my reviews are independent, honest, and not influenced by free offers. You acknowledge reviews are subjective; Your work may receive a poor review. You give Trevs Literary Review permission to write a review of your work as they see fit.

ARCs: In compliance with FTC guidelines, I will disclose where I receive books from. ARC reviews are posted no earlier than 1 month before the release date, unless requested. ARCs will never be sold. Digital copies are deleted. ARCs will only be offered as giveaways AFTER the release date.


Any physical copy of a book given to me may be used in a giveaway, but never sold, and only after the release date.


Directs any questions to Trev @ tckidd@gmail.com

Change to revie…

Leave a Reply

